• College has won Gadchiroli District level 1st prize and 2nd prize in Gondwana University for ‘JAGAR JANIVANCHA ABHIYAN’ for the year 2013-2014.
  • College has won University level 1st Prize and State level Consolation Award for meritorious work in ‘Road Safety Drive’ for the year 2013-2014.
  • A ‘SADBHAVANA DAUD’, (Cross-Country Road Race), was organized on the eve of National Sports Day on 2nd September, 2014.

Department of Physics

Introduction :

The Department of Physics has since its inception grown in stature and standard. It has a qualified faculty of three teachers who, besides teaching, have also been actively engaged in research, co-curricular, and extension activities. Head of the department Dr. R.M. Thombreis recognized supervisor of Gondwana University, Gadchiroli.The Department has facilities to cater to the needs of the students.

  • Highlights
    • Organized UGC Sponsored National Conference on “Nanoscience& Nanotechnology” in 2011.
    • Two Minor Research Projects of Dr. R. M. Thombre& Prof. C. D. Mungmode are ongoing.
    • Prof. S.B.Gedam received Best Officer of NSS Award of RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur in 2010.
    • One research student has been working under the supervision of Dr. R. M. Thombre.
    • Alumni of the department has been working in various fields.
Teaching Faculty
Dr. R.M. Thombre
Dr. R.M. ThombreHead, Associate Professor

Qualification - M.Sc., B.Ed., Ph.D.
Area of Research - Thin Films, Crystal Growth, Microwaves studies.

    S.B. Gedam
    S.B. GedamAssistant Professor

    Qualification - M.Sc., B.Ed., B.A.(Sociology)
    Area of Research - Dielectrics, Microwave Studies

      C.D. Mungmode
      C.D. MungmodeAssistant Professor

      Qualification - M.Sc., SET
      Area of Research - Inorganic Luminescence

        Non-Teaching Faculty
        R.K. Inkane
        R.K. InkaneLaboratory Attendent

        Qualification - B.A.